Copenhagen, Denmark; September 10 – 12, 2012
Affiliated events: September 9 and 13 – 15

ICFP 2012 provides a forum for researchers and developers to hear about the latest work on the design, implementations, principles, and uses of functional programming. The conference covers the entire spectrum of work, from practice to theory, including its peripheries.


Conference Organizers

General Chair: Peter Thiemann University of Freiburg
Program Chair: Robby Findler Northwestern University
Local Arrangements Chair: Fritz Henglein University of Copenhagen
Industrial Relations Chair: Andy Adams-Moran Galois
Workshop Co-Chairs: Patrik Jansson Chalmers University of Technology
Gabriele Keller University of New South Wales
Programming Contest Co-Chairs: Edwin Brady University of St. Andrews
Kevin Hammond University of St. Andrews
Publicity Chair: Wouter Swierstra Utrecht University
Video Chair: Malcolm Wallace Standard Chartered Bank
Student Research Competition Chair: Doaitse Swierstra Utrecht University

Program Committee

Zena Ariola University of Oregon
Lars Birkedal IT University of Copenhagen
Matthias Blume Google
Mariangiola Dezani-Ciancaglini University of Torino
R. Kent Dybvig Cisco Systems, Inc. and Indiana University
Manuel Fahndrich Microsoft Research
John Hughes Chalmers University of Technology
Simon Marlow Microsoft Research
Jan Midtgaard Aarhus University
Brigitte Pientka McGill University
Andreas Rossberg Google
Colin Runciman University of York
Satnam Singh Google
Eijiro Sumii Tohoku University
Sam Tobin-Hochstadt Northeastern University
Andrew Tolmach Portland State University

Industrial Partners

Platinum partners

Gold partners

Silver partners

Bronze partners