Baltimore, Maryland
September 27-29, 2010

The 15th ACM SIGPLAN International Conference on Functional Programming (ICFP 2010) will be held in Baltimore, Maryland on September 27-29, 2010. ICFP provides a forum for researchers and developers to hear about the latest work on the design, implementations, principles, and uses of functional programming.

Proposals are invited for workshops (and other co-located events, such as tutorials) to be affiliated with ICFP 2010 and sponsored by SIGPLAN. These events should be more informal and focused than ICFP itself, include sessions that enable interaction among the attendees, and be fairly low-cost. The preference is for one-day events, but other schedules can also be considered.

Submission details

Deadline for submission: November 20, 2009
Notification of acceptance: December 18, 2009

Prospective organizers of workshops or other co-located events are invited to submit a completed workshop proposal form in plain text format to the ICFP 2010 workshop co-chairs (Derek Dreyer and Chris Stone), via email to icfp10-workshops at by November 20, 2009. (For proposals of co-located events other than workshops, please fill in the workshop proposal form and just leave blank any sections that do not apply.) Please note that this is a firm deadline.

Organizers will be notified if their event proposal is accepted by December 18, 2009, and if successful, depending on the event, they will be asked to produce a final report after the event has taken place that is suitable for publication in SIGPLAN Notices. Further information about SIGPLAN sponsorship is available here.

Selection committee

The proposals will be evaluated by a committee comprising the following members of the ICFP 2010 organizing committee, together with the members of the SIGPLAN executive committee.

Workshop Co-Chair: Derek Dreyer Max Planck Institute for Software Systems
Workshop Co-Chair: Chris Stone Harvey Mudd College
General Chair: Paul Hudak Yale University
Program Chair: Stephanie Weirich University of Pennsylvania

Further information

Any queries should be addressed to the workshop co-chairs (Derek Dreyer and Chris Stone), via email to icfp10-workshops at